Cunard World Cruise 2017

Aug 25, 2015 Comments Off by

Exotic Cruises & Full World Voyage 2017

 CunardWC17

The programme goes on sale to Cunard World Club members at 13:00 on Wednesday 9 September 2015. The programme then goes on general sale for ALL passengers at 13:00 on Thursday 10 September 2015.

Cunard Line is sailing three World Voyages from Southampton in 2017, featuring:

 

  • 80 unique ports in 42 unique countries.
  • 15 ship maiden calls, 5 brand new ports for the fleet.
  • Queen Mary 2 is sailing a 118 night East-West loop via South Africa, Asia and the Suez Canal.
  • Queen Victoria is sailing a 120 night Pacific Loop via South America, Australasia and the Panama Canal.
  • Queen Elizabeth is sailing a 120 night Western Circumnavigation via the Panama Canal, Asia and South Africa.

 

Their itineraries will offer countless opportunities for discovery and memories to last a lifetime with holidays ranging from 4 to 120 nights.

 

Three ships, one world

 

Cunard Line has undertaken more world voyages and sent more ships around the globe than any other shipping line, making them the true experts in World Voyages.

 

In fact the concept of World Cruising was invented by Cunard in 1922, when the elegant Laconia completed the first ever continuous circumnavigation of the globe by a passenger liner.

 

In keeping with this grand tradition, Cunard will operate full world voyages on all three magnificent Queens in 2017:

  • Queen Mary 2.
  • Queen Victoria.
  • Queen Elizabeth.

 

Queen Mary 2.

  • 38
  • 22
  • 9 maiden calls.
  • Overnight stays in Cape Town, Singapore and
  • Scenic cruise bys of Wilson’s promontory, Ben Boyde National park and Tasman Peninsula, Australia.
  • Transits of the Suez Canal and Messina Straits.
  • Iconic city waterfronts; Cape Town, Sydney, Hong Kong and
  • 33 UNESCO World Heritage Sites.

 

Queen Victoria.

  • 32
  • 17
  • 2 maiden calls.
  • Overnight stays in San Francisco, Sydney and Port Everglades.
  • Scenic cruise bys off New Zealand’s Fjordland, Easter Island, Pitcairn Island and the Amalia and Pio XI glaciers and
  • Transits of the Amazon River, Panama Canal and Magellan straits.
  • Iconic city waterfronts; Rio de Janeiro, San Francisco, Sydney and
  • 29 UNESCO World Heritage Sites.

 

Queen Elizabeth.

  • 39
  • 25
  • 4 maiden calls.
  • Overnight stays in New York, San Francisco, Sydney and Cape Town.
  • Transits of the Suez Canal and the Inland Sea and Kanmon straits, Japan.
  • Iconic city waterfronts; Cape Town, Sydney, Hong Kong, Shanghai and San Francisco.
  • 11 UNESCO World Heritage Sites.

 

Queen Mary 2.

118 nights.

3 overnights – Cape Town, Singapore and Dubai.

Calling at 38 ports in 22 countries.

9 maiden calls:

  • Le Port, Reunion.
  • Busselton, Australia (for to Margaret River).
  • Kangaroo Island, Australia.
  • Port Arthur, Australia.
  • Hobart, Australia.
  • Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam.
  • Keelung, Taiwan.
  • Jeju Island, South Korea.
  • Busan, South Korea.

11 evenings in port, departing later than 9pm:

  • Port Elizabeth, South Africa.
  • Melbourne, Australia.
  • Sydney, Australia (x2).
  • Hong Kong, China (x2).
  • Keelung, Taiwan.
  • Jeju Island, South Korea.
  • Shanghai, China.
  • Safaga, Egypt (for Luxor).
  • Aqaba, Jordan (for Petra).

Sailing over 37,000 nautical miles.

Queen Mary 2 creates an experience of enormous diversity over her 118-night journey, capturing the spirit of each of the four continents she showcases. Taking a southerly course via South Africa crossing the Indian Ocean to Australia, the flagship touches shore at modern cities and embraces the legacies of ancient civilisations. Queen Mary 2’s journey takes her to 10 Australian ports. From here she heads north towards the mystique and bustle of Asia for visits to Brunei and Vietnam, before calling at Hong Kong to create a 14-night roundtrip cruise visiting Taiwan, China, South Korea and Japan. Her route takes her south to Bangkok, Singapore, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia and on to Dubai before heading through the Suez Canal into the Mediterranean and back to her home port of Southampton.

Tue 10 Jan 17 Southampton
Sat 14 Jan 17 Funchal, Madeira
Sun 15 Jan 17 Tenerife, Spain
Tue 24 Jan 17 Walvis Bay, Namibia
Thu 26 Jan 17 Cape Town, South Africa
Fri 27 Jan 17 Cape Town, South Africa
Sun 29 Jan 17 Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Fri 03 Feb 17 Le Port, Réunion
Sat 04 Feb 17 Port Louis, Mauritius
Sun 12 Feb 17 Perth (tours from Fremantle), Australia
Mon 13 Feb 17 Margaret River (tours from Busselton), Australia
Thu 16 Feb 17 Adelaide, Australia
Sat 18 Feb 17 Melbourne, Australia
Mon 20 Feb 17 Kangaroo Island, Australia
Wed 22 Feb 17 Melbourne, Australia
Thu 23 Feb 17 Wilsons Promontory, Australia              (Cruise By)
Fri 24 Feb 17 Ben Boyde National Park, Australia              (Cruise By)
Sat 25 Feb 17 Sydney, Australia
Mon 27 Feb 17 Port Arthur, Australia
Tue 28 Feb 17 Hobart, Australia
Thu 02 Mar 17 Sydney, Australia
Sat 04 Mar 17 Brisbane, Australia
Mon 06 Mar 17 Whitsunday Island (tours from Airlie Beach), Australia
Mon 13 Mar 17 Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei
Wed 15 Mar 17 Ho Chi Minh City (tours from Phu My), Vietnam
Sat 18 Mar 17 Hong Kong, China
Mon 20 Mar 17 Keelung, Taiwan
Wed 22 Mar 17 Shanghai, China
Thu 23 Mar 17 Jeju Island, South Korea
Fri 24 Mar 17 Busan, South Korea
Sat 25 Mar 17 Nagasaki, Japan
Mon 27 Mar 17 Okinawa, Japan
Wed 29 Mar 17 Shanghai, China
Sat 01 Apr 17 Hong Kong, China
Wed 05 Apr 17 Bangkok (tours from Laem Chabang), Thailand
Fri 07 Apr 17 Singapore
Sat 08 Apr 17
Sun 09 Apr 17 Kuala Lumpur (tours from Port Kelang), Malaysia
Mon 10 Apr 17 Penang, Malaysia
Thu 13 Apr 17 Colombo, Sri Lanka
Tue 18 Apr 17 Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Wed 19 Apr 17
Tue 25 Apr 17 Luxor (tours from Safaga), Egypt
Wed 26 Apr 17 Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Thu 27 Apr 17 Petra (tours from Aqaba), Jordan
Sat 29 Apr 17 Transit the Suez Canal
Mon 01 May 17 Transit Messina Strait
Tue 02 May 17 Naples, Italy
Fri 05 May 17 Lisbon, Portugal
Mon 08 May 17 Southampton

 


Queen Victoria.

120 nights.

3 Overnights – San Francisco, Sydney and Fort Lauderdale.

Calling at 32 ports in 17 countries.

 

2 maiden calls:

  • Manaus, Brazil.
  • Santarem, Brazil.

 

4 evenings in port, departing later than 9pm:

  • Manaus, Brazil.
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.
  • Auckland, New Zealand.
  • Charleston, USA.

 

Sailing over 41,000 nautical miles.

 

Queen Victoria’s 120-night World Voyage will visit five continents, taking your customers to the far side of the globe and home, for a leisurely adventure that places the Americas and Australasia into the spotlight. Her itinerary will see her round Cape Horn, having visited the Brazilian Rainforest city of Manaus and Rio de Janeiro. Beyond South America and the stunning Pacific islands, New Zealand and Australia offer friendly cities to explore, wide-open landscapes and the stunning Fiordland National Park. From New Zealand, a Pacific route sees calls to Samoa, Hawaii and the west coast of America then a transit of the Panama Canal, visiting the Caribbean and the east coast of America before returning to Southampton.

 

 

 

 

Thu 05 Jan 17 Southampton
Thu 12 Jan 17 Hamilton, Bermuda
Sun 15 Jan 17 Fort Lauderdale, USA
Mon 16 Jan 17
Fri 20 Jan 17 Bridgetown, Barbados
Mon 23 Jan 17 Transit the Amazon River
Tue 24 Jan 17
Wed 25 Jan 17 Manaus, Brazil
Fri 27 Jan 17 Santarem, Brazil
Sat 28 Jan 17 Transit the Amazon River
Fri 03 Feb 17 Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Mon 06 Feb 17 Montevideo, Uruguay
Tue 07 Feb 17 Buenos Aires, Argentina
Fri 10 Feb 17 Transit Magellan Straits
Sat 11 Feb 17 Punta Arenas, Chile
Sun 12 Feb 17 Amalia Glacier, Chile (Cruise By)
Mon 13 Feb 17 Pio XI Glacier, Chile (Cruise By)
Thu 16 Feb 17 Santiago (tours from Valparaiso), Chile
Mon 20 Feb 17 Easter Island, Chile (Cruise By)
Thu 23 Feb 17 Pitcairn Island, Pitcairn (Cruise By)
Sun 26 Feb 17 Pape’ete, French Polynesia
Mon 27 Feb 17 Bora Bora, French Polynesia
Tue 28 Feb 17 Cross International Date Line (1st March omitted)
Fri 03 Mar 17 Nuku’alofa, Tonga
Mon 06 Mar 17 Auckland, New Zealand
Tue 07 Mar 17 Bay of Islands, New Zealand
Fri 10 Mar 17 Sydney, Australia
Sat 11 Mar 17
Sun 12 Mar 17 Wilsons Promontory, Australia (Cruise By)
Mon 13 Mar 17 Melbourne, Australia
Thu 16 Mar 17 Fiordland National Park, New Zealand (Cruise By)
Fri 17 Mar 17 Dunedin, New Zealand
Sat 18 Mar 17 Christchurch (tours from Akaroa), New Zealand
Sun 19 Mar 17 Wellington, New Zealand
Fri 24 Mar 17 Apia, Samoa
Fri 24 Mar 17 Cross International Date Line                                   (24th March repeated)
Tue 28 Mar 17 Honolulu, Hawaii
Wed 29 Mar 17 Hilo, Hawaii
Mon 03 Apr 17 San Francisco, USA
Tue 04 Apr 17
Thu 06 Apr 17 Los Angeles, USA
Sun 09 Apr 17 Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Wed 12 Apr 17 Puerto Quetzal, Guatemala
Sat 15 Apr 17 Transit the Panama Canal
Mon 17 Apr 17 Oranjestad, Aruba
Wed 19 Apr 17 Georgetown, Grand Cayman
Fri 21 Apr 17 Fort Lauderdale, USA
Sat 22 Apr 17 Port Canaveral, USA
Sun 23 Apr 17 Charleston, USA
Wed 26 Apr 17 Hamilton, Bermuda
Mon 01 May 17 Ponta Delgada, The Azores
Fri 05 May 17 Southampton

Queen Elizabeth.

 

120 nights.

4 overnights – New York, Cape Town, Sydney, Singapore.

Calling at 39 ports in 25 countries.

 

4 maiden calls:

  • Huatulco, Mexico.
  • Alotau, Papua New Guinea.
  • Port Victoria, Seychelles.
  • Mindelo, Cape Verde Islands.

 

10 evenings in port, departing later than 9pm:

  • Honolulu, USA.
  • Auckland, New Zealand.
  • Busan, South Korea.
  • Hiroshima, Japan.
  • Kobe, Japan.
  • Shanghai, China.
  • Phu My (for Ho Chi Minh City),Vietnam.
  • Port Victoria, Seychelles.
  • Port Louis, Mauritius.
  • Port Elizabeth, South Africa.

 

Sailing over 39,000 nautical miles.

 

Queen Elizabeth’s circumnavigation heads west over the Atlantic to the Americas. An overnight call in New York begins an epic journey that encompasses the Panama Canal, San Francisco and Pacific Islands before arriving in New Zealand and Australia. The Asian portion of this cruise promises to be a highlight, with calls at Kobe, Okinawa and Hiroshima in Japan, Shanghai and Hong Kong in China, Singapore and Kuala Lumpur. From Asia, South Africa beckons via the stunning Seychelles and Mauritius – Port Elizabeth and Cape Town will undoubtedly thrill. Before a return to Southampton, the Cape Verde and Canary Islands will offer a final chance to explore.

Sat 07 Jan 17 Southampton
Sun 15 Jan 17 New York, USA
Mon 16 Jan 17
Thu 19 Jan 17 Fort Lauderdale, USA
Sun 22 Jan 17 Willemstad, Curaçao
Tue 24 Jan 17 Cartagena, Colombia
Wed 25 Jan 17 Transit the Panama Canal
Sat 28 Jan 17 Huatulco (tours from Santa Cruz), Mexico
Tue 31 Jan 17 Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Fri 03 Feb 17 San Francisco, USA
Sat 04 Feb 17
Thu 09 Feb 17 Honolulu, Hawaii
Fri 10 Feb 17 Lahaina, Hawaii
Mon 13 Feb 17 Cross International Date Line (14th February omitted)
Thu 16 Feb 17 Apia, Samoa
Sat 18 Feb 17 Nuku’alofa, Tonga
Tue 21 Feb 17 Auckland, New Zealand
Wed 22 Feb 17 Bay of Islands, New Zealand
Sat 25 Feb 17 Sydney, Australia
Sun 26 Feb 17
Tue 28 Feb 17 Brisbane, Australia
Fri 03 Mar 17 Cairns (tours from Yorkeys Knob), Australia
Sun 05 Mar 17 Alotau, Papua New Guinea
Sat 11 Mar 17 Okinawa, Japan
Mon 13 Mar 17 Kobe, Japan
Wed 15 Mar 17 Kagoshima, Japan
Thu 16 Mar 17 Busan, South Korea
Fri 17 Mar 17 Transit Kanmon Strait
Sat 18 Mar 17 Hiroshima, Japan
Sun 19 Mar 17 Transit Inland Sea, Japan
Mon 20 Mar 17 Kobe, Japan
Thu 23 Mar 17 Shanghai, China
Sun 26 Mar 17 Hong Kong, China
Tue 28 Mar 17 Nha Trang, Vietnam
Wed 29 Mar 17 Ho Chi Minh City (tours from Phu My), Vietnam
Fri 31 Mar 17 Singapore
Sat 01 Apr 17 Kuala Lumpur (tours from Port Kelang), Malaysia
Sun 02 Apr 17 Penang, Malaysia
Wed 05 Apr 17 Colombo, Sri Lanka
Sun 09 Apr 17 Victoria, Seychelles
Wed 12 Apr 17 Port Louis, Mauritius
Thu 13 Apr 17 Le Port, Réunion
Mon 17 Apr 17 Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Wed 19 Apr 17 Cape Town, South Africa
Thu 20 Apr 17
Sat 22 Apr 17 Walvis Bay, Namibia
Sun 30 Apr 17 St Vincent, Cape Verde Islands
Wed 03 May 17 Tenerife, Spain
Thu 04 May 17 Funchal, Madeira
Mon 08 May 17 Southampton

Fares & Benefits.

Fares

  • Full Voyage fares from £12,899pp for 118 Nights plus On Board Credit from $600pp to $1,800pp (Queen Mary 2).

 

  • Liner fares (cruise only) from £3,749pp for 33 Nights plus On Board Credit from $175pp to $550pp (Queen Mary 2 – Southampton to Fremantle).

 

  • Sector fares (cruise only) from £999pp for 9 Nights plus OBC from $60pp to $180pp (Queen Elizabeth – Southampton to New York).

 

  • Past Passengers receive additional on board spending money if they book before 30 November 2015.

Pricing

The Cunard Fare is available on all cruises at all times.  Passengers benefit from the choice of stateroom number (subject to availability), have first priority for dining time and table size in the main restaurants, and be eligible for upgrades (where and if available).  In addition, passengers only need to pay a 15% deposit at the time of booking (outside 90 days before departure) and, where available, will also benefit from a complimentary shuttle bus in selected ports.  The Cunard Fare comes with on board spending money in $USD and is available on holidays of 7 nights or more.  On board spending money varies by cruise duration and applies to the first two passengers sharing a stateroom.  This can be spent on shore excursions, drinks, spa, and in the shops.  On board spending money is non-refundable and non-transferable.

 

Lead Fares.

 

Ship Sector Nights Package Fare Flights & Transfers Cruise Only
Queen Mary Full World 118 N/A N/A £12,899
Southampton – Perth 33 £4,299 £550 £3,749
Brisbane – Southampton 65 £8,059 £660 £7,399
Southampton – Cape Town 17 £2,329 £480 £1,849
Queen Victoria Full World 120 N/A N/A £12,899
Southampton – Auckland 59 £7,049 £600 £6,449
Wellington – Southampton 48 £6,299 £800 £5,499
Southampton –                          Fort Lauderdale 11 £1,529 £330 £1,199
Queen Elizabeth Full World 120 N/A N/A £13,299
Southampton – Auckland 44 £5,749 £600 £5,149
Sydney – Southampton 71 £8,889 £690 £8,199
Southampton – New York 9 £1,299 £300 £999

Cunard World Club Members.

An additional incentive of on board spending money is available until 30 November 2015, when past passengers make a booking.  The on board spending money is in $USD, is available on cruise durations of 7 nights or more and is available to the first two passengers sharing a cabin.  For example, past passengers booking a full world cruise on any of the three Queens will receive up to an additional $3,600 per couple (based on booking a Queens Grill).  The full list of past passenger on board spending money amounts (by sector) can be found on the attached fare grids at the end of this programme release.

 Complimentary Gratuities will apply for passengers booking the Full World Voyage & sectors of 89 nights or more. 28 routes qualify for Complimentary Gratuities (not including Two Ships, One World Cruise combinations), representing savings of over $3,200 USD per couple (based on Queen Elizabeth or Queen Victoria Full World Voyage). Note this does not include the 15% service charge on drinks purchases made on board.

 

For third/fourth passenger & child fares we offer a 50% discount off of the double occupancy fare.

CALL NOW for more information or to pre register to book – Call Jane or Lizy on 02476 742135

 

Brochure Launch, Cruise News

About the author

The author didnt add any Information to his profile yet
Comments are closed.