Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

P&O ARCADIA 72 Night Grand Alaska Voyage

P&O have announced that ARCADIA is to do a 72 night Voyage, from southampton, on 12th April 2011, that will include Alaska, overnight stays in New York and San Francisco and cruise the Caribbean Islands! The voyage will be split into two sectors or can be taken as the full 72 night cruise. This is the first time that P&O have offered this type of itinerary since 1970!

P&O Cruises’ managing director Carol Marlow said: “Alaska is one of life’s ‘must see’ destinations and research tells us that our passengers agree.

“Arcadia will not only be visiting the ‘classic’ Alaskan ports but also some lesser known ports for our passengers to explore.
“This cruise combines the excitement and vibrancy of the greatest US cities such as New York, LA and Vancouver, with the vast wilderness and unexplored landscapes of Alaska.
“One day they could be shopping on Rodeo Drive and on another they could be seeing the world’s greatest glaciers from a helicopter.
“P&O Cruises is the only cruise line offering Alaska as an ex UK option and combining it with the East and West coasts of the US makes a contrasting and enticing itinerary.
“Taking Arcadia to Alaska and following in the wake of her namesake, forty years on, fulfils a longheld ambition for us.”

The full itinerary is: SEE AMENDED ITINERARY ON NEW POST

Tuesday 12 April 2011 Southampton 

Friday 12 April 2011 Madeira 

Thursday 21 April 2011 Antigua 

Friday 22 April 2011 Tortola 

Saturday 23 April 2011 St. Maarten 

Sunday 34 April 2011 St. Lucia 

Monday 25 April 2011 Barbados 

Wednesday 27 April 2011 Aruba 

Friday 29 April 2011 transit Panama Canal 

Sunday 1 May 2011 Puntarenas 

Tuesday 3 May 2011 Huatulco 

Wednesday 4 May 2011 Acapulco 

Sunday 8 May 2011 San Francisco (two full days) 

Wednesday 11 May 2011 Vancouver (full day and evening) 

Thursday 12 May 2011 Victoria 

Saturday 14 May 2011 Juneau (full day and evening) 

Sunday 15 May 2011 Skagway (full day and evening) 

Monday 16 May 2011 Yakutat Bay 

Tuesday 17 May 2011 College Fjord 

Wednesday 18 May 2011 Whittier 

Friday 20 May 2011 Tracy Arm 

Saturday 21 May 2011 Ketchikan 

Monday 23 May 2011 Seattle 

Thursday 26 May 2011 Los Angeles 

Thursday 2 June 2011 transit Panama Canal 

Friday 3 June 2011 Limon 

Sunday 5 June 2011 Roatan 

Monday 6 June 2011 Cozumel 

Wednesday 8 June 2011 Port Everglades 

Thursday 9 June 2011 Port Canaveral 

Friday 10 June 2011 Charleston 

Sunday 12 June 2011 New York 

Tuesday 14 June 2011 Newport 

Wednesday 15 June 2011 Boston 

Monday 20 June 2011 Ponta Delgada 

Thursday 23 June 2011 Southampton 

 

Full 72 night voyage sailing from Southampton with prices starting from £6,999 per person

44 night cruise sailing from Los Angeles prices starting from £4,399 per person

45 night cruise from San Francisco to Southampton starting at £4,599 per person

 

This Stunning itinerary goes onsale 1st December 2009

Contact me for extra discount and to pre resister for this exciting new itinerary, it will, I am sure, be a very popular cruise!

Tel 02746 742135 pr email janechadwick@gocruise.co.uk

 

Leave a Comment

0.0/5

GoCruise With Jane

We are a Member of ABTA (membership no. J5035) which means you have the benefit of ABTA’s assistance and Code of Conduct. All the package and Flight-Plus holidays we sell are covered by a scheme protecting your money if the supplier fails. Other services such as hotels or flights on their own may not be protected and you should ask us what protection is available. Check our ABTA membership

For your financial protection and to reassure you of our operating standard we are full members of ABTA (The Association of British Travel Agents) and act as agents for ATOL holders. Please be aware that GoCruise are acting solely as your booking agent, subject to which all bookings are accepted.