Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

P&O Cruises 2014 World Cruise

2014 brings the choice of three world cruises; Aurora and Arcadia sailing for a full world circumnavigation while Adonia sails east for an in-depth exploration of the Mediterranean, the Middle East, India, Asia and the Orient. Whichever journey you choose, you’re certain to experience an unforgettable start to 2014 with 92 to 112 nights’ worth of exploration and relaxation. And whether you’re seeking the inspiring vistas and atmosphere of iconic cities such as Cape Town, Hong Kong and Sydney or hidden treasures a little farther off the beaten track, there are near endless opportunities for discovery.

P&O Cruises offers 3 ex-UK sailings from Southampton in 2014 – visiting 81 unique destinations in 41 different countries and covering 97,834 nautical miles.

P&O world cruises bring the exciting prospect of a number of new ports for P&O Cruises – proving that no matter how many years P&O have been sailing the world’s oceans, there’s always more to discover! From experiencing a simpler way of life in Vietnam’s Hoi An to exploring Puerto Princesa, intriguingly dubbed the Philippines ‘City in the Forest’, or wandering the beautifully-landscaped gardens of Burma’s former capital, Yangon, there’s plenty to stir the adventurer in you.

In addition to the full world cruises, you’ll find cruises to and from Australia and New Zealand, Connoisseur cruises – focusing on certain segments of the full journeys and shorter exotic fly-cruises, ensuring that even if you cannot be away for months at a time, your options for adventure are no less varied or exhilarating. Plus, with a collection of cruise and land tours available, you can choose to enrich your holiday still further by exploring in and around the cities of Cape Town and Los Angeles or visit Jaipur’s Amber Fort and witness the sun set over Agra’s Taj Mahal on a tour from Mumbai.

These cruises offer excellent value for money, with the added reassurance of our new Price Promise. Simply put, it is P&O’s promise to you that you can purchase your Vantage Fare, taking advantage of the many benefits of booking early, with a guarantee that should they reduce the Vantage Fare for a holiday you have already booked, P&O will pass on the reduction to you automatically.

P&O Cruises will ensure your journey is an adventure of a lifetime, no one else is better placed to bring the world to your door.
No matter what age we are, our spirit of discovery burns bright; it’s ever present willing us to explore the world around us. What does change is our taste and how we choose to sate this appetite for adventure. Younger generations may be happy to get by on a shoestring budget, but as we mature we expect a more comfortable journey. World Cruises are the perfect way to embark on an unparalleled adventure across the world, without having to compromise home comforts – after all, there’s a lot to be said for a familiar face and a refreshing afternoon tea after a busy day exploring a new country.

J401 ARCADIA Arcadia’s World Circumnavigation sails for 92 nights from £7,899pp, departing Friday 10th January to Sunday 13th April 2014.

Arcadia sails west, taking in the Caribbean and America before heading into the Pacific, bound for Australasia. From here you’ll head through the Indonesia, India, the Middle East and on into the Mediterranean.

Fri 10th January 2014 Southampton

Tues 14th January 2014 Ponta Delgada Azores

Mon 29th January 2014 Bridgetown Barbados

Wed 22nd January 2014 Willemstad Curacao

Fri 24th January 2014 Transit Panama Canal

Mon 27th January 2014 Puerto Quetzal Guatemala

Sat 1st February 2014 San Diego USA

Sun 2nd February 2014 Los Angeles USA

Tue 11th February 2014 Papete Tahiti

Wed 12th February 2014 Vaitape Bora Bora

Mon 17th February 2014 Suva Fiji

Thur 20th February 2014 Bay of Islands New Zealand

Fri 21st February 2014 Auckland New Zealand

Tuesday 25th & Wed 26th February 2014 Sydney Australia

Fri 28th February Melbourne Australia

Sun 2nd Mar 2014 Adelaide Australia

Thur 6th March 2014 Perth (tours from Freemantle) Australia

Mon 10th March 2014 Benoa Bali

Thur13th March 2014 Singapore

Fri 14th March 2014 Kuala Lumpur (tours from Port Kalang) Malasia

Tues 18th March 2014 Colombo Sri Lanka

Fri 21st March 2014 Mumbai India

Mon 24th March 2014 Muscat Oman

Tue 25th March 2014 Dubai UAE

Tues 1st April 2014 Sharm el Sheikh Egypt

Wed 2nd April Sokhna Egypt

Thur 3rd April 2014 Cairo & the Pyramids (to disembark tours from Suez Canal) Egypt

Thur 3rd April 2014 Port Said Egypt

Sun 6th April 2014 Valletta Malta

Tue 8th April 2014 Palma Majorca

Thur 10th April 2014 Lisbon Portugal

Sun 13th April 2014 Southampton

 ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

D401 ADONIA Adonia’s Asian Grand Adventure sails for 112 nights from £9,999pp, departing Tuesday 7th January to Tuesday 29th April 2014.

Adonia travels east, heading into the Mediterranean, before visiting Middle Eastern gems such as Petra, Fujairah and Dubai. From there you’ll head further east to call at Malacca, Singapore, Manila and Hong Kong.

Tue 7th January 2014 Southampton

Sat 11th January 2014 Ceuta

Tues 14th January 2014 Valletta Malta

Fri 17th January 2014 Cairo & the Pyramids (tours from Port Said Egypt

Sat 18th January 2014 Transit Suez

Sun 19th January 2014 Petra (tous from Aqaba) Jordan

Sun 26th January 2014 Muscat Oman

Mon 27th & Tue 28th January 2014 Dubai UAE

Wed 29th January 2014 Abu Dhabi UAE

Thur 30th January 2014 Fujairah UAE

Wed 5th February 2014 Colombo Sri Lanka

Sun 9th February 2014 Yangon Burma ~ Maiden Call

Tue 11th February 2014 Port Blair Andaman & Nicobar Islands ~ Maiden Call

Fri 14th February 2014 Malacca Malaysia

Sat 15th February 2014 Singapore

Mon 17th February 2014 Kuching Malasia

Wed 19th February 2014 Bandar Seri Begawan Brunei

Thur 20th February 2014 Kota Kinabala Malasia

Fri 21st February 2014 Puerto Princesca Palawan ~ Maiden Call

Sun 23rd February 2014 Manilla Philippines

Tue 25th February 2014 Hong Kong China

Sun 2nd March 2014 Yokahama Japan

Tue 4th March 2014 Hiroshima Japan

Wed 5th March 2014 Busan South Korea

Sat 8th March 2014 Beijing & The Great Wall (tours from Xingang) China

Tue 11th March 2014 Shanghai China

Fri 14th March 2014 Hong Kong China

Sun 16th March 2014 Halong Bay Vietnam

Tue 18th March 2014 Nha Trang Vietnam

Wed 19th March 2014 Vung Tau Vietnam

Fri 21st March 2014 Sihanoukville Cambodia

Sat 22nd March 2014 Bangkoj (tours from Laam Chabang) Thailand

Tue 25th March 2014 Singapore

Wed 26th March 2014 Kuala Lumpur (tours from Port Kalang)Malasia

Thur 27th March 2014 Georgetown Penang Malasia

Fri 28th March 2014 Langkawi Malasia

Tue 1st April 2014 Galle Sri Lanka

Thur 3rd April 2014 Cochin India

Fri 4th April 2014 Mangalore India

Sun 6th April 2014 Mumbai India

Wed 9th April 2014 Salalah Oman

Mon 14th April 2014 Luxor & Valley of the Kings (tours from Safaga) Egypt

Tue 15th April 2014 Sharm el Sheikh Egypt

Wed 16th April 2014 Transit Suez Canal

Thur 17th April 2014 Limassol Cyprus

Fri 18th April 2014 Galillee, Jerusalem & Nazareth (tours from Haifa) Israel

Sun 20th April 2014 Athens (tours from Piraeus) Greece

Wed 23rd April 2014 Port Mahon Menorca

Sat 26th April 2014 Lisbon Portugal

Tue 29th April 2014 Southampton

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

R401 AURORA Aurora’s West-About full World Cruise circumnavigation sails for 109 nights from £8,899pp, departing Saturday 4th January to Thursday 24th April 2014.

Aurora circumnavigates the world, sailing west, heading first for the Caribbean and San Francisco before making for Asia via Honolulu, New Zealand and Australia, then taking in India and South Africa.

Sat 4th January 2014 Southampton

Wed 8th January 2014 Ponta Delgada

Mon 13th January 2014 St John Antigua

Wed 15th January 2014 Oranjestad Aruba

Fri 17th January 2014 Transit Panama Canal

Sun 19th January 2014 San Juan del Sur Nicaragua

Sat 25th & Sun 26th January 2014 San Francisco USA

Fri 31st January 2014 Honolulu Hawaiin Islands

Wed 5th February 2014 Pago Pago American Samoa

Sat 8th February 2014 Nuka Alofa Tonga

Tue 11th February 2014 Auckland New Zealand

Wed 12th February 2014 Bay of Islands New Zealand

Sat 15th & Sun 16th February 2014 Sydney Australia

Tue 18th February 2014 Brisbane Australia

Thur 20th February 2014 Whitsunday Islands

Thur 27th February 2014 Manila Philippines

Mon 3rd March 2014 Shanghai China

Wed 5th March 2014 Xiamen China ~ Maiden Call

Fri 7th & Sat 8th March 2014 Hong Kong China

Mon 10th March 2014 Halong Bay Vietnam

Tues 11th March 2014 Hoi An (tours from Chan May) Vietnam

Thurs 13th March 2014 Ho Chi Minh City (tours from Phu My)

Sat 15th March 2014 Bangkok (tours from Laam Chabang)

Tue 18th March 2014 Singapore

Wed 19th March 2014 Kuala Lumpur (tours from Port Kelang) Malasia

Thur 20th March 2014 Langkawi Malasia

Sun 23rd March 2014 Colombo Sri Lanka

Fri 28th March 2014 Mauritius

Sat 29th March 2014 Reunion

Thur 3rd April 2014 Port Elizabeth South Africa

Sat 5th & Sun 6th April 2014 Cape Town South Africa

Tue 8th April 2014 Lucleritz Namibia

Wed 9th April 2014 Walvis Bay Namibia

Thur 17th April 2014 St Vincent Cape Verde Islands

Mon 21st April 2014 Lisbon Portugal

Thur 24th April 2014 Southampton

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Full World Cruise and Line Voyages go onsale from :

Monday 3rd September 2012 for Caribbean, Baltic and Ligurian Peninsular Club members only 8.00am to 8.00pm

Full World Cruise, line voyages and Sectors go on general sale from:

Tuesday 4th September 2012 from 8.00am

Contact me for further details  of World Cruise sectors and line voyages. Fares available on request.

Pre register NOW  janechadwick@gocruise.co.uk Tel 02476 742135

Leave a Comment

0.0/5